One Day at a Time

I’m titling this post one day at a time because that’s what you have to do when you have a mother or anyone who has this disease. You don’t know what to expect on a daily basis.  Some days are real good and others not so much! Today my mom came over and she looked a little better but she was still very confused and it seemed like she was agitated more easily than she once was.  It’s very hard to take all of this in and try to cope with it.  I like it when I visit my mom and dad but sometimes I get so nervous because I don’t know how she is going to be that day.  Everything is so different now.  She just acts so far away all the time.  You try so hard to reach her but you can’t and it Tares your heart out.  All you can do is hold back the tears because that’s all you have left inside.  You just want it to go away but you know you just have to be there for them no matter what comes along. 😊❤️

4 thoughts on “One Day at a Time

  1. free2bme27 September 16, 2016 / 7:43 pm

    I’m certain you’re doing a wonderful job caring for her. Hugs to you and your mom.

    Like

  2. Elihu September 20, 2016 / 12:30 am

    Caring for an aging parent is a challenge so few people understand. Alzheimer’s is a uniquely painful challenge because you feel so much heartache that your own parent doesn’t remember things that were special between you.

    I am thankful that you are sharing your experience; there are so many people dealing with this who feel isolated and misunderstood. May the Lord bless you work!

    Like

Thank you for visiting my blog. I hope you come back and find it helpful. 😊

